ONE HUNDRED COMICS AND STORIES

I need to get better at drawing. I’m not terrible. I could be a heck of a lot better, though, but I currently lack the courage to do anything about it and when I give myself free reign to do something, my mind immediately stalls. I suppose it’s like flooding an engine. Well, after a quick Google search, I discovered the Random Drawing Generator 3.0. Here is how this will work: one hundred times, I will have them generate a prompt for me. Each time, I will draw the first thing they give me and write up a quick (or not-so-quick) story about why it’s happening. I’ll start this quite soon, and I don’t know how long it’s going to go.

13 responses to “ONE HUNDRED COMICS AND STORIES

  1. Pingback: Hundred Days Draw #001 | The Milk and Cheese Truth·

  2. Oh cool, interesting challenge to pick up but I have to admit as happy as I am with that randraw generator it could use a lot more options. At the moment it only generates some 3000 different results and you’ll see the same names pop up fairly frequently with repeated use.

    I might recommend this other thing I made in an afternoon. http://psuedofolio.tumblr.com/post/43367868661

    I’ve been meaning to upgrade the Randraw generator with new prompts for quite some time now…

    • For the purposes of this exercise, I need to get out of my comfort zone and a lot of those names and actions are things out of my comfort zone, so it’s perfect for this use. I may use your other generator once I get to a certain number of days to keep things fresh, though. Thank you for taking a look at this, though!

  3. Pingback: Hundred Days Draw #002 | The Milk and Cheese Truth·

  4. Pingback: Hundred Days Draw #003 | The Milk and Cheese Truth·

  5. Pingback: The Milk and Cheese Truth·

  6. Pingback: Hundred Days Draw #007 | The Milk and Cheese Truth·

  7. Pingback: Hundred Days Draw #008 | The Milk and Cheese Truth·

  8. Pingback: Hundred Days Draw #009 | The Milk and Cheese Truth·

  9. Pingback: Hundred Days Draw #010 | The Milk and Cheese Truth·

  10. Pingback: Hundred Days Draw #011 | The Milk and Cheese Truth·

  11. Pingback: Hundred Days Draw #012 | The Milk and Cheese Truth·

  12. Pingback: Hundred Days Draw #013 | The Milk and Cheese Truth·

Leave a Reply

